Wikileaks and Me

Here’s Dr. Roger Pielke Jr.’s excellent response to what WikiLeaks email dumps reveal as an organized campaign to discredit him, despite his statements and views being supported by the scientific peer-reviewed literature. The campaign was successful, and Dr. Pielke has since stopped studying and writing about climate change and was subject to an investigation from Congress. It’s a very sad day for both politics and science.

I apologize for the lack of posting recently, but hopefully I will be able to pick it up soon.

Roger Pielke Jr.

I haven’t had a chance to update this blog with anything related to the surprise (to me at least) at finding myself the subject of an email in the John Podesta email leaks from Wikileaks. That email revealed that an organization that was fouinded and led by Podesta, the Center for American Progress, engaged in a successful effort to have me removed as a writer at 538, the “data journalism” site created by Nate Silver.

The Boulder Daily Camera has a very good series of articles about the revelation that there was an organized political effort against me.

The multi-year campaign against me by CAP was partially funded by billionaire Tom Steyer, and involved 7 writers at CAP who collectively wrote more than 160 articles about me, trashing my work…

View original post 407 more words

